‘What's up Celebrities’ updates readers on latest development in celebrities’ professional and personal life. Breaking the biggest stories in celebrity and entertainment news. Get exclusive access to the latest hollywood, bollywood and bhojpuri stories, photos, and video.

Actor Alden Richards is proving that 2015 is his best year, by yet another mile – winning Best Drama Actor at the 29th Philippine Movie P...

Alden Richards wins PMPC's Best Drama Actor

Actor Alden Richards is proving that 2015 is his best year, by yet another mile – winning Best Drama Actor at the 29th Philippine Movie Press Club Star Awards recently. 

According to Random Republika, the actor, who won the award for his role in GMA-7's "Ilustrado", defeated other strong nominees of the category, including Piolo Pascual, Jericho Rosales, and Eddie Garcia. 

He also won the German Moreno Power Tandem Award with his "Eat Bulaga!" partner, Maine Mendoza. 

"I owe it all to my network, the Aldenatics, and of course, my friends in the industry," said Richards, when asked about his success. 

Winners of the 29th PMPC Star Awards are as below: 

Special Citations: 

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement – Coney Reyes
Excellence In Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement – Maria Ressa
German Moreno Power Tandem Award – Alden Richards & Maine Mendoza (AlDub) and Liza Soberano & Enrique Gil (LizQuen) 

Best Primetime TV Series: "Bridges of Love" ( ABS-CBN) 
Best Daytime Drama Series: "The Half Sisters" (GMA 7) 
Best Drama Mini Series: "Ilustrado" (GMA 7) 

Best Drama Actress: Maja Salvador ("Bridges of Love", ABS-CBN) 
Best Drama Actor: Alden Richards ("Ilustrado", GMA 7) 

Best Supporting Actress: Sheryl Cruz ("Strawberry Lane", GMA 7) 
Best Supporting Actor: Baron Geisler ("Nathaniel", ABS-CBN) 

Best Child Performer: Harvey Bautista ("Wansapanataym Presents Remote Ni Eric", ABS-CBN), Marco Masa ("Nathaniel", ABS-CBN) 

Best New Male TV Personality: Alonzo Muhlach ("Inday Bote", ABS-CBN)
Best New Female TV Personality: Jana Agoncillo ("Dream Dad", ABS-CBN) 

Best Drama Anthology: "Magpakailanman" (GMA 7) 

Best Single Performance by an Actress: Judy Ann Santos ("Ilog-Maalaala Mo Kaya", ABS-CBN), Sunshine Cruz ("Barko-Maalaala Mo Kaya", ABS-CBN) 
Best Single Performance by an Actor: John Lloyd Cruz ("Hat-Maalaala Mo Kaya", ABS-CBN ) 

Best Public Service Program: T3: "Enforced" (TV 5) 
Best Public Service Program Host: Vicky Morales ("Wish Ko Lang", GMA 7) 

Best Gag Show: "Banana Split: Extra Scoop" (ABS-CBN ) 
Best Comedy Program: "Pepito Manaloto : Ang Tunay Na Kuwento" (GMA 7) 

Best Comedy Actor: Jayson Gainza ("Banana Split: Extra Scoop", ABS-CBN) 
Best Comedy Actress: Rufa Mae Quinto ("Bubble Gang", GMA 7) 

Best Musical Variety Show: "ASAP 20" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Male Host: Vice Ganda ("It's Showtime", ABS-CBN) 
Best Female TV Host: Anne Curtis ("It's Showtime", ABS-CBN) 

Best Reality Show: "I Do" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Reality Show Host: Toni Gonzaga, Enchong Dee, Bianca Gonzales, Robi Domingo ("PBB 737", ABS-CBN) 

Best Game Show: "Wowowin" (GMA 7) 
Best Game Show Host: Luis Manzano ("Deal Or No Deal", ABS-CBN), Willie Revillame ("Wowowin", GMA 7) 

Best Talent Search Program: "ASOP Music Festival Year 4 (A Song Of Praise)" (UNTV 37) 
Best Talent Search Program Host: Billy Crawford ("Your Face Sounds Familiar", ABS-CBN) 

Best Educational Program: "Del Monte Kitchenomics" (GMA 7), "Matanglawin" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza ("Matanglawin", ABS-CBN) 

Best Celebrity Talk Show: "Aquino And Abunda Tonight" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda, Kris Aquino ("Aquino And Abunda Tonight", ABS-CBN) 

Best Documentary Program: "I-Witness" (GMA 7) 
Best Documentary Program Host: Sandra Aguinaldo, Kara David , Howie Severino, Jay Taruc ("I-Witness", GMA 7) 

Best Documentary Special: "Spratlys : Mga Isla Ng Kalayaan" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Magazine Show: "Rated K" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Magazine Show Host: Korina Sanchez ("Rated K", ABS-CBN) 

Best News Program: "State of the Nation" (GMA News TV) 
Best Male Newscaster: Erwin Tulfo ("Aksyon" /TV 5) 

Best Female Newscaster: Jessica Soho ("State of the Nation", GMA News TV) 
Best Morning Show: "Umagang Kay Ganda" (ABS-CBN) 

Best Morning Show Host: 
Arnold Clavio, Rhea Santos-De Guzman, Ivan Mayrina, Connie Sison, Susan Enriquez, Tani Cruz, Lyn Ching-Pascual, Lhar Santiago, Suzi Abrera, Luane Dy, Love Añover, Tonipet Gaba, Prof. Solita 'Mareng Winnie' Monsod, Regine Tolentino, Atty. Gaby Concepcion ("Unang Hirit", GMA 7) 

Best Public Affairs Program: "The Bottomline" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda ("The Bottomline", ABS-CBN) 

Best Children Show: "KNC (Kawan ng Cordero)" (UNTV 37) 
Best Children Show Host: Eric Cabobos, Bency Vallo, Moonlight Alarcon, Cid Capulong, Cedie Isip, Kim Enriquez, Tim Argallon, Angelica Tejana, Leanne Manalanzan, Kyla Manarang ("KNC", UNTV 37) 

Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show: "The Buzz" (ABS-CBN) 
Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host: Ricky Lo ("Startalk", GMA 7) 
Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host: Toni Gonzaga ("The Buzz", ABS-CBN) 

Best Travel Show: "Biyahe Ni Drew" (GMA News TV) 
Best Travel Show Host: Drew Arellano ("Biyahe Ni Drew", GMA News TV)

Best Lifestyle Show: "Gandang Ricky Reyes" (GMA News TV) 
Best Lifestyle Show Host: Kris Aquino ('KrisTV", ABS-CBN) 

Best TV Station: ABS-CBN

(Photo source: zeibiz.com)


  1. Anonymous8:53 pm

    wow nice

  2. Anonymous8:54 pm

    congratulations i love your shows and movies